You can cancel your subscription at any time by contacting the Helpdesk.
We know it is obvious but if you cancel your free Pay-as-you-go account at any time, you won't be charged at all.
How do I cancel my paid account?
We require 30 days of notice to be given before cancelling your account. This ensures that the account can be wrapped up correctly before it is finally shut down. Account deletion is permanant, all data is lost. We'll help you pull out all of the data from your account, as well as still offering our second-to-none customer support throughout the notice period.
What constitutes a month's notice?
If you tell us 1 day before the start of your next subscription month (your next payment) that will be your last payment, and your account will expire after that month has been seen through. If you tell us on or after a subscription payment, your next payment will be your last.